True Grit (2010)

truegrit2010

Western remake starring Jeff Bridges
Year: 2010
Year in film: 1870s
Country: USA
Who in pigtails: Mattie ~13
Who in pigtails 2:
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Pigtail occurence: often ?
Rating:  5/10 ?
Rating: *****
Comment: 13 yo darkhaired Hailee Steinfeld with long pigtails as 14 yo main chararacter Mattie. Also wearing a hat.

Somehow I don’t like her and the movie is quite boring but I didn’t take much attention to the pigtails then.

I have an entry on my western blog (rating 3) and on my overalls blog rating 4 (both not showing her). No pigtails scenes known on the 1969 movie.

Rating 5-6. (Needs rechecking for supporting actors and other scenes).

 

Leave a Reply

