The Brady Bunch

bradybunch2bradybunch

Comedy series
Year: 1969-1974
Year in film: 1960s, 70s
Country: USA
Who in pigtails: Cindy 8-12, girl Jan ~12
Who in pigtails 2: others
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Pigtail occurence: medium- ?
Rating:  8/10 ?
Rating: ********
Comment: Susan Olsen as Cindy (pic 1, ~11 yo, s4e18 ?) in short, blonde pigtails (until season 5), Eve Plumb (Janet “Jan” ~12 yo ?) obviously rarely in very long blonde pigtails and even better (Sorry, I’ve found it too late, pics on IMDb, Grand Canyon episodes, season 3?), also other girls in long dark pigtails. Probably also teen girls (at least in the movie). Now I’ve read that 13 yo Maureen McCormick also wore pigtails (season 1 only). Not sure if braided?

I used to watch this series in the late 1980s. Very good series (but I prefer the boys). Funny and good plots.

Rating 7 on my bedroom blog, I also have the 1995 movie there and on my overalls blog.

For pigtails rating 8 (for Jan) and around 6 for Cindy.

I have to recheck more episodes of Jan and others. And if there are scenes of pulling at pigtails what is very likely.

Update: 2 pics of Jan:

/2016/10/13/update-the-brady-bunch/

Leave a Reply

