Sentimental Journey (1946)

sentimentaljourney1946

Drama
Year: 1946
Year in film: 1940s ?
Country: USA
Who in pigtails: Hitty ~12
Who in pigtails 2:
Available on DVD: yes ?
I own: no
Pigtail occurence: low+ ?
Rating:  6/10 ?
Rating: ******
Comment: 12 or 13 yo Connie Marshall, nickname “The Queen of pigtails”.

I found her during research and I have briefly checked this movie. I found rather few good scenes. Maybe some more and better ones in other movies? Previously I have checked another PD movie and this was even without braided pigtails. Another good movie is “The Green Promise” 1949 (rating 4 on my overalls blog for a teen boy).

Quite interesting, but there are better movies.

Rating 5-6.

Leave a Reply

