Story 1: Pigtails flying up in the air

ourvineshavetendergrapes

The first story entry, I thought of would be a movie scene in which pigtails are being made and braided. I bet in LHOTP are such scenes. I will soon check some episodes of that.

I found a publicity pic (Getty images, January 1947) of Margaret O’Brien (*1937) reading a ghost book and her pigtails are flying up in the air. I don’t want to use copyrighted pics. She’s pictured here in the movie “Our Vines Have Tender Grapes” (1947) with looped pigtails. Entry coming soon.

I’m not sure if flying up pigtails are in one of her movies. must be before 1947 (before “The Unfinished Dance” and “The Big City”.  The Canterville Ghost 1944 would make sense but is maybe too early. I only found her wearing looped pigtails. Good long, regular pigtails of her also in “Bad Bascomb” (1946).

I bet that there are other movies with flying up pigtails. Maybe in Little Rascals/Our Gang or similar movies. I only have the protruding pigtails of Pippi Longstocking.

 

Leave a Reply

